Lynne Walter has commented on a previous post that she’s looking for a knitting pattern for a Pablo. I didn’t have one, but got to thinking that maybe it would be more easily created as a crocheted amigurumi. And since I also don’t crochet (yet, anyway; a friend is threatening promising to teach me) I thought it would be more interesting to see what you could come up with.

Who’s up to the challenge? Create or modify a knitting or crochet pattern to make a cute little Pablo. I’m sure I can come up with some sort of prize package for the winner. I have all kinds of craft related books and magazines, and a healthy stash. 

Any questions? I don’t want to slap a deadline on it because we’re all so busy right now and it might just be discouraging to think of one more thing to have to do. But I sure would like to see what you folks are capable of.

